Seize the Moment!!

Standard

‘Vitality shows in not only the ability to persist but the ability to start over.’- F. Scott Fitzgerald

We’ve come to the end of another year.  Whew!!  What an interesting ride 2011 proved to be.  I enjoyed (?) a lot of firsts, a lot of lessons, a LOT of tears, a lot of progress and some setbacks (perceived setbacks, anyway).  I am grateful for all those experiences because I know they moved me closer to a fuller expression of ME.  Yay!

 

A brand spanking new year with 527,040 minutes (leap year) is before us.  527,040 opportunities to change how we feel, how we think and how we live.  Every moment presents us with a clean slate.  We can start over 527,040 times! How exciting!

 

Instead of making grand, sweeping resolutions that will likely be abandonded within 24 hours, I’m going to try something new:  in 2012, I will strive to be more mindful of the moments of my life and what I’m creating in those moments. The only thing in the Universe over which I have complete control is my thoughts in any given moment.   I can choose how I think and feel about any situation in which I find myself.  I can take the high road and try to see how the situation can benefit me or I can wallow and moan about it.  Even if I do choose wallowing and moaning (and sometimes, I do) once I’m done with that, I can CHOOSE again.

 

Make each moment count! Don’t waste time, energy or thoughts on things that don’t matter to you if you can help it.  You’ve got 527,040 chances to change your life.  Saiser le moment!  Seize the moment!

 

http://www.etsy.com/shop/ejaymooreart

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

