Free Your Mind…

Standard

This painting hangs in my living room so I see it every day.  I was thinking about those words during my morning walk today:  ‘No one can oppress you without your consent.’  What an empowering thought!  Now, I know you may be thinking, “Who would consent to oppression?” and yes, I know that there are people all over the world being oppressed by their governments in one way or another and my heart goes out to them.  I am not trying to lessen the severity of anyone’s struggle.  I’m saying that a free MIND is the most valuable and powerful asset any human being can possess.

 

 

We consent to oppression without even being aware of it.  Anytime you allow someone (I don’t care who) to stop you from living from your highest and best self, you are consenting to oppression.  Anytime you allow someone to spit on your dreams and take their opinion as law, you are consenting to oppression.  Anytime you hide who you are, play small or conceal  your gifts and talents, you are consenting to oppression.  Anytime you decide not to fight for what’s right, you are consenting to oppression.  Anytime you accept the role of follower, when leader suits you better, you are consenting to oppression.

 

In order to BE free, you have to THINK free.  Free your mind… and your LIFE will follow.

 

 

 

 

http://www.etsy.com/shop/ejaymooreart

 

Leave a Reply

