You Are Perfect!

Standard

20101207_88“You are perfect!”  Sit with that for a moment.  You. Are. Perfect!  Do you feel some tension in your body?  Do you hear a voice denying it?  Do you feel ridiculous thinking it, much less saying it?  Well, that’s your ego and for the duration of this reading, we’re going to lovingly tell her to STFU!  Read on.

 

YOU are perfect.  Not the small ‘you’ comprised of superficialities such as physical attributes, cultural make up, race, gender, intellect, financial standing – none of that.  No, I’m speaking of the BIG  YOU – the ‘All that YOU are’ which sprang forth from ‘The Great All That Is’ – that YOU is perfection!  Complete. Whole.  Perfection. Right here. Right now. Always has been. Always will be perfection.

 

You were created from Perfection and so YOU cannot be otherwise.  We live in a world that would have us believe that we are just walking, talking bundles of ‘wrong’.

Not thin enough? Not light enough? Not dark enough? Not sexy enough? Not rich enough? Not smart enough? Not enough? Well, we have just the thing for you!! And if you order NOW, we will double your order, just pay separate shipping and processing and you can fuck up someone else’s sense of self-worth too!! 

We spend so much of our lives trying to be ‘more than’ to compensate for feeling ‘less than’, all the while ignoring the Divinity that we already are.

 

This realization came to me (again) today while talking to a dear friend on the phone.  After we hung up, I went to the living room to find my daughter.  I told her to look at me and with tears in my eyes told her the following: ‘You are perfect.  Nothing needs to be added to you.  You are perfect as you are.  You come from a Perfect Source, which makes you perfect in all ways.’  She nodded silently as I spoke.  I asked her, “Do you believe it?  Do you accept it? and Do you receive it?”  After each inquiry, she nodded again.  She asked, ‘What was that about?’  I told her that I had NEVER ever had anyone in my childhood tell me that it was okay just to be ME and that there was nothing ‘wrong’ with me.  I told her I grew up constantly feeling judged for not being ‘enough’.  I was never told I was perfect and I wanted her to have a different experience.  She has grown up with me telling her that she’s brilliant and beautiful and that she can do, be and have anything her heart desires.  I just wanted to add the cherry on top of ‘You are Perfect’.  I hope she heard me.

 

I hope you, dear reader, hear me too.  You Are Perfect.  Revel in that.  Roll around naked in it.  Scream it at the top of your lungs, but whatever you do – Believe it!!

 

‘Divinity cannot be improved upon.’ – Ejay Moore

 

 

Twitter:@EjayMooreArt

http://www.etsy.com/shop/ejaymooreart

Leave a Reply

